top of page

Embracing My Mommyness

Updated: Aug 13, 2019



Emilie and I in Morro Bay, California

This is the body that gave birth to three incredible little girls. It doesn't look the way I want or think it should. Most days I am ashamed of it. I have to force myself to remember what my body does for me and for my family. I have to be grateful for what I CAN do. And for what it is. I am not perfect. And frankly, I don't want to be. My husband loves me for who I am. He makes me feel like the most beautiful woman in the world! My kids love me and need me to be there. In the pool or on the beach. They need their mom to be present. To play at the beach even if she feels fat. They don't care. They just want their mom to join in their childhood. And dang it that's what I am going to do.


My oldest daughter wanted to take pictures of me in this moment because she saw me taking pictures of everyone else. She said "Mom, can I take your picture too? You have to be in this memory". I wanted to cry. So here's to all of the mamas. Who don't exactly have the perfect bodies, who don't turn every head, but who move the hearts of your families. You are perfect to your children!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page