top of page

Front Yard Sack Lunch

Have you ever had one of those days when you clean the entire house...then it's time to feed the kids?


If your kids are anything like mine they make the biggest messes when they eat. Especially at lunch time. They can't help it. Lunch time food is well.. crumby. The sack lunch pictured here - happened a few months ago. I found the picture on my phone and remembered exactly why I snapped it. So that one day, I could feature it in a blog post. So without further a-do...



I had one of those days where all of the deep cleaning got done. Bathrooms scrubbed, all the vacuuming, even the stairs, the floors were washed (on hands and knees) and everything else in between. JUST before lunch time. Why would I do that?!


So then I made lunch.


Sandwiches to be exact.


And like... crackers, their favoritest and crumbiest snack food.


And probably some sort of granola bar, and a cutie for sure. My little ones LOVE cuties. Though they ALL like to peel them open themselves, which results in orange juice all over the table, floor, and themselves and inevitably everything else. That day - I just couldn't do it. I couldn't serve six little kids lunch food over my newly precious washed floor, and scrubbed table and chairs. I couldn't sweep again. I couldn't wipe down again. So I decided to pack them brown sacked lunches for a picnic in the front yard, and you know what? They freakin' DUG it! They had a blast, sitting in the grass, in the shade. Chatting, laughing, being silly, getting dirty, and crumby, and sticky.


Outside!!! MOM WIN!


Then I am sure they knocked on a few neighborhood kids' doors and got their PLAY on.




22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page